Home   E-List Signup        Calendar  Training  Camping






Arrowhead District

The Arrowhead District covers most of northern Hidalgo County which includes:  McAllen, Delmita, Edinburg, Garciasville and Mission. 

District Executive - Alvaro Martinez III

      Alvaro Martinez is the Arrowhead District Executive for the Rio Grande Council. Alvaro is a native to the Rio Grande Valley growing up in McAllen, TX and has been involved in scouting since he was in Cub Scouts. He obtained his Eagle Scout Rank from Troop 78 out of McAllen in the Spring of 2012. He graduated from The University of Texas at Austin with a B.S.A. in Biology and Minor in Business in May, 2015. “I look forward to this new chapter in my life, and I hope to have a positive influence on people involved in scouting.” He will oversee the Arrowhead District. 

Contact Information

Email: Alvaro.MartinezIII@scouting.org

Cell: 956-827-9665   Office: 956-423-0250   Fax: 956-421-4950

 District Calendar

Arrowhead Newsletter January Edition

Arrowhead Newsletter March - April Edition

Upcoming Events

District News

  • Welcome
    Welcome to our new district site

© 2014  Rio Grande Council, Boy Scouts of America - Copyrights - All Rights Reserved

Ranked among the top 10% of councils in America, by Cub Scouts and Cub Scout Parents!

Click Here

Do you want to know more Click Here


 Partner Agency of North Cameron County & South Texas United Way