Home   E-List Signup        Calendar  Training  Camping






Rio Bravo District


The Rio Bravo District Covers the Southern part of Hidalgo County, Starr County and Zapata County. This includes: Alamo, Donna, Mercedes, Weslaco, Pharr, Progresso, La Villa, Monte Alto, Hargill, Linn, San Juan, Rio Grande City, Roma, Sullivan City, Edcough and Elsa.






Ruben De Hoyos

 District Executive




(956) 601-5625  




Ruben De Hoyos is one of the newest District Executives for the Rio Grande Council.  Ruben is a native to the Rio Grande Valley, growing up in Donna, TX. He graduated from University of Texas Pan American in Edinburg in 2004 with a B.A. in History as well as a minor in Spanish. “I’m so excited to meet you all.  I hope to provide you with all the tools and resources you need to grow.”  He will oversee the Rio Bravo District. 

Upcoming Events

District News

    © 2014  Rio Grande Council, Boy Scouts of America - Copyrights - All Rights Reserved

    Ranked among the top 10% of councils in America, by Cub Scouts and Cub Scout Parents!

    Click Here

    Do you want to know more Click Here


     Partner Agency of North Cameron County & South Texas United Way